5 Essential Stages of Lasting Love

From the Show: Naturally Savvy
Summary: Does the honeymoon really have to be over?
Air Date: 10/7/15
Duration: 10
Host: Andrea Donsky, RHN and Lisa Davis, MPH
Guest Bio: Linda Carroll, Author
Linda-CarrollLinda Carroll is the author of Love Cycles, Her Mother’s Daughter, and Remember Who You Are. A couple’s therapist for over 30 years, she is certified in Transpersonal Psychology and Imago Therapy and is a master teacher in Pairs Therapy. She lives in Corvallis, OR, offers workshops across the country, and is a frequent speaker at Rancho La Puerta in Tecate, Mexico.
  • Book Title: Love Cycles
  • Guest Twitter Account: @LoveCyclesLinda
5 Essential Stages of Lasting Love
The notions that passion always peters out, that there’s a “seven-year itch,” and that the honeymoon is over as soon reality sets in have some truth to them.

But, Linda Carroll, author of Love Cycles: The Five Essential Stages of Lasting Love, promises that long-term, wholehearted love is still possible.

As a long-time author and veteran couples therapist, Carroll explains that love is cyclical and comprised of five distinct stages: the Merge, Doubt and Denial, Disillusionment, Decision, and Wholehearted Loving.

She joins Naturally Savvy host, Lisa Davis, to explain these five stages, as well as share her expertise and experience as a couples therapist for the last 30 years.